Apr 21


Lake Macquarie

Event Type



Westlakes Auto Club

Event Secretary

John Williamson
0431 987 124

WAC are proud to bring you the 2018 Ross Giddins Memorial Rallysprint. The car club and its members welcome all competitors to the event especially to celebrate the memory of Ross Giddins, a man who is remembered fondly by all who knew him and who loved rallying and the car club. The Ross Giddins Memorial Rallysprint is a Multi-Club and Club Rallysprint, and will be conducted at the Awabawac Park venue. It is Round 1 of the 2018 WAC Rallysprint Series and Round 3 of the V-Sport NSW Rallysprint Series. This meeting will include an S1 Introductory Rallysprint and an S2 Rallysprint run as a Club Rallysprint. It will also include a Multi-Club S2 Rallysprint for NSWRSS Registered Competitors.


PLEASE NOTE: To enter either S2 Event as well as to gain NSW Rallysprint Series points, any 4WD turbo vehicle must have a 34mm or 36mm restrictor and have the seal in place. If your vehicle does not comply you can still enter the S1 event. For all Rallysprint Rules, please refer to: 2018 CAMS Rallysprint Standing Regs 2018 National Rally Code 2018 PRC Rally Car Regs


Download the Supp Regs Download the Entry Form

Seeded Entry List

Remember – entries close at 5pm on Wednesday 18th April. We will accept further entries after that time which will incur a $30 penalty and placed at the rear of the respective field.

If you believe you have sent in an entry and your name is not in the above lists, please contact the event secretary ASAP at entries@wac.org.au

The event is located at the Westlakes Automobile Club Grounds, Awabawac Park, 408 Wilton Road Awaba – here is a location map to help you find the venue:

2018 Awaba Location Map

The venue features two awesome spectator points. The spectator points are a short walk from the service area and are very kid friendly. Why not come and view some of the best drivers in NSW on this fun and technical track.

The event starts at 2pm and continues into the evening. You can arrive at any time to view the action.

See you at the event!

Clerk of Course

Darren Green
0423 170 259

Event Secretary

John Williamson
0431 987 124

Final Results:

Final Results are available for the Ross Giddins Memorial Rallysprint.

Final Results