2017 NSW State Rallysprint winners

2017 NSW State Rallysprint winners


With the 2018 V Sport Rallysprint series starting in just on a week, we thought it best to review last years series winners

BK Motorsport is Bruce McDougall and Kellie Pearce, a family rally team based in Nana Glen in the Coffs Coast region.

Bruce originally started in the sport as an official about 20 years ago, and has run many rallies, including being part of the Sporting Council for the World Rally event for Rally Australia.

About 10 years ago, Kellie bought a rally car.
This car was an evil beast called The Pig, an old factory built Lantra once upon a time drive by Wayne Bell. By the time we got the car, it was past its use by date and we DNF’d more often than we finished.

Looking for a more reliable option, we bought our current car, Flicka. Affectionately known as “The Brave Little Car”, our 1600cc FWD Charade is a local favourite with more noise than grunt as she canters through forest stages with grace rather than speed.

This car is extremely reliable, and the 2017 season was thier most successful to date with some class wins in the NSW State Rallysprint series, including at the Volksmuller Rallysprint at Sydney Dragway, and more recently a class win and 8th outright at Patterson Glassworks Clybucca Rally. The consistency of this car saw it win V-Sport NSW Rallysprint Series outright.

Kellie and Bruce NSW State RSS winners

The Team

The team  also ran  at the Kennards Hire Rally Australia in the NSW State Section, .

BK Motorsport are extremely thankful to their major sponsors, Bridges Financial Services Coffs Harbour and Ceremonies by Kellie, a wedding celebrant service for the Coffs Coast Region. There are a host of extremely helpful sponsors including Nathan Quinn Goodyear Auto Care and Capital Steering and Exhaust in Canberra. Without our rallying family we would be lost in the forest without a way home.